

COMMUNITY PLANNING STRATEGIC BOARD THURSDAY, 16TH JUNE, 2022

A MEETING of the COMMUNITY PLANNING STRATEGIC BOARD will be held VIA MS TEAMS on THURSDAY, 16TH JUNE, 2022 at 2.00 PM.

All attendees, including members of the public, should note that the public business in this meeting will be livestreamed and video recorded and that recording will be available thereafter for public view for 180 days.

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

9 June 2022

BUSINESS		
1.	Welcome and Apologies	2 mins
2.	Minute (Pages 3 - 10) (a) Consider Minute of Meeting of 3 March 2022. (Attached) (b) Consider Action Tracker. (Attached)	5 mins
3.	Community Planning Partnership Task Group - Improvement Plan Update (Pages 11 - 24) Update by SBC Director Resilient Communities and Communities & Partnership Manager. (Discussion paper and appendix attached)	40 mins
4.	Update on Third Sector Interface (Pages 25 - 36) Presentation by The Bridge Executive Officer. (Attached)	20 mins
5.	Any Other Business	5 mins
6.	Next Meetings The next meetings of the Strategic Board are due to be held online via Microsoft Teams at 2:00pm on: Thursday 8 September 2022 Thursday 17 November 2022	

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Board:

Councillor Caroline Cochrane (Chair)

Ms Angela Cox, Borders College

Councillor John Greenwell

Prof. Russell Griggs, South of Scotland Enterprise (Karen Jackson attending)

Councillor Scott Hamilton

Ms Karen Hamilton, NHS Borders

Mr Robin Hill, RSLs

Mrs Marjorie Hume, Third Sector

Councillor Euan Jardine

Chief Superintendent Catriona Paton, Police Scotland

Ms Hilary Sangster, Scottish Fire and Rescue Service

Russel Griggs, South of Scotland Enterprise

Councillor Elaine Thornton-Nicol

(only 3 out of 5 SBC Councillors are required to attend)

Copies also sent for information to:-

Mr David Alexander - Eildon Housing

Mr Jamie McDougall - Scottish Government

Ms Anna Griffin - SEPA

Mr Crispin Hill - Nature Scotland

Mr David Gordon - Waverley Housing

Ms Shona Mitchell - Skills Development Scotland

Mr Colin McGrath - Scottish Borders Community Council Network

Mr Bill White - Live Borders

Please direct any enquiries to Jenny Wilkinson, Clerk to the Council

Tel: 01835 825004 Email; jjwilkinson@scotborders.gov.uk